SADHU VASWANI MISSION'S

St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune

Autonomous (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

Reaccredited by NAAC- A Grade, cycle 4

[ARTS, COMMERCE, SCIENCE ,BSc(Computer Science), BBA, BBA(CA)]

6, Koregaon Road, Pune-411001. [INDIA]

Ph./Fax: 26124846; Email: info@stmirascollegepune.edu.in

PU/PN/AC/015/(1962) College Code:- 013

Circular No:-G15/IQAC/2023-24/

Date:- 18-07-2023

CIRCULAR

On the 25th and 26th of July 2023, the annual English Declamation Contest, held in honour of the birth anniversary celebrations of Dada J. P. Vaswani, is to be organized by the Department of English from 08:30 a.m. to 09:00 a.m. in the sanctuary as part of the Anjali Week celebrations. It is mandatory for all students and faculty to attend.

Komal Tujare

Coordinator

COLUMN TO SERVICE AND ADDRESS OF THE PARTY O

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan

St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune

(Autonomous-Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

Activity Report

Title: English Declamation

Date: 25th and 26th July, 2023

Time: 08:30 a.m. - 09:30 a.m.

Number of Student Participants: 13

Venue: Sanctuary Hall

Report:

The Department of English organised the Annual English Declamation Competition on the

25th and 26th of July 2023, as part of the Anjali Week Celebrations organised to

commemorate the birth anniversary of the revered mentor and spiritual guru of the college,

Dada J P Vaswani. Many students participated enthusiastically in the Anjali Week

celebrations and presented the writings by Dada J P Vaswani on a variety of topics including

love, forgiveness and compassion. The stories selected by the students were enlightening and

appreciated by all. The competition was judged by Ms. Rajni Singh and Ms. Swatee Sarwate.

The following were the winners of the competition for the year 2023-24:

First Prize- Rachael Lonafose

Second Prize- Asiya Md Farook Khan

Third Prize- Fariha Shaikh, Suubhasmita Sahu

Komal Tujare

Coordinator

Jayak

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan

ANNUAL ENGLISH DECLAMATION COMPETITION 2023-24

July 25th and July 26th 2023

<u>SR</u> : <u>N</u> <u>O</u> .	NAME AND CLASS	SELECTION OF TEXT (10)	PRONUNCIA TION (10)	$\begin{array}{c} \searrow \underline{BODY} \\ \underline{LANGUAGE} \\ \underline{AND} \\ \underline{EXPRESSION} \\ \underline{S} \\ \underline{(10)} \end{array}$	CONFIDENC E (10)	LOUDNESS AND CLARITY (10)	TOTAL MARKS (50)	TOTAL MARKS (100)
1	Fariha Irfan Shaikh FYBCom C	8	9	8	28	9	42.	82t.2 = 84
2	Ishita Pillay SYBA A	6	7	8	7	8.	36	72
3	Asiya Md Farook Khan SYBCom A	9	9	9	8	9	44.	88.
4	Riya Jayvant Dom FYBBA (CA) A	8	7	8	6	8	37	71.
			,		لو			

Judges:

Ms. Rajni Singh

Ms. Swatee Sarwate

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan Principal Incharge

Coordinator:

Ms. Komal Pujare (Dept. of English)

SADHU VASWANI MISSION'S

St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune

Autonomous (Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

		text selection of	P00	Body lova & Exp.	confidu	wad rung Cla	MM	
5	Anvi Jadhav FYBA A	6	7	6	6	7	32.	65
6	Shreya Pandey SYBCom A	8	9	g	8	7	41	32. 79
7	Kalapurakal Rachael Lonafose FYBA B	8	9	9	lo	70.	46:	\$2 92
8	Amanda Thalakottur TYBA A	5	4	2	2	2	15	38
9	Ria Chinchwade FYBBA A	7	6	6	6	5	30	59
10	Aishwarya Ashok FYBA A	7	7	~ 6	5	6	31	63
11	Disha Thacker FYBBA A	6	5	5	5	5	26.	58:

Judges:

Ms. Rajni Singh

Ms. Swatee Sarwate

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan Principal Incharge

Ms. Komal Tujare (Dept. of English)

12	Suubhasmita Sahu SYBA A	192	8	9	7	8	42 84
13	Gouri Shirwadkar FYBA A	8	8	8	7	9	40780

Prizes:

FIRST PRIZE: _Ka |a bura ka|

Rachgel.

@ 500 each

SECOND PRIZE: ASIYA Md Farook khan @300.

THIRD PRIZE: Fariha Irfon Shaikh, Saubhasmila Sahu. @200 each t cortificate

Judges:

Ms. Rajni Singh

Ms. Swatee Sarwate

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan Principal Incharge

Coordinator:

Ms. Komal Tujare (Dept. of English)

ANNUAL ENGLISH DECLAMATION COMPETITION 2023-24

July 25th and July 26th 2023

<u>SR</u>	NAME AND CLASS	SELECTION OF TEXT (10)	PRONUNCIA TION (10)	BODY LANGUAGE AND EXPRESSION S (10)	CONFIDENC E (10)	LOUDNESS AND CLARITY (10)	TOTAL MARKS (50)	TOTAL MARKS (100)
1	Fariha Irfan Shaikh FYBCom C	80	09	08	08	09	42	824
2	Ishita Pillay SYBA A	08	07	07	06	08	36	72
3	Asiya Md Farook Khan SYBCom A	08	09	09	09	08	44	88
4	Riya Jayvant Dom FYBBA (CA) A	09	06	06	06	07	34	71

Judges:

م نهز کی

Ms. Rajni Singh

Ms. Swatee Sarwate

Prof Dr. Java Paiago

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan Principal Incharge

Coordinator:

Ms. Koma Tojare (Dept. of English)

5	Anvi Jadhav FYBA A	08	05	80	07	07	35	65
6	Shreya Pandey . SYBCom A	09	08	09	06	06	38	79
7.	Kalapurakal Rachael Lonafose FYBA B	09	09	10	10	ø8	46	92
8	Amanda Thalakottur TYBA A	0 5	05	04	04	05	23	38
9	Ria Chinchwade FYBBA A	07	06	05	05	06	29	59
10	Aishwarya Ashok FYBA A	07	07	06	<i>∞</i> 6	06	32	63
11	Disha Thacker FYBBA A	07	07	06	05	07	32	58

Judges:

Ms. Rajni Singh

Swatee Sarwate



Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan Principal Incharge

Coordinator

Ms. Koma Tojare (Dept. of English)

o HAFT

12	Suubhasmita Sahu SYBA A	09	08	09	09	07	42	84
13	Gouri Shirwadkar FYBA A	09	08	07	07	07	38	78

FIRST PRIZE: KALAPURAKAL RACHAEL LONAFOSC FYBA'B'-Prizes:

SECOND PRIZE: ASIYA MD FAROOK KHAN SYDCOM A

THIRD PRIZE: 1. FARIHA ARFAN SHAIKH CFYBCOM C) & 2 SUUBHASMITA SAHD CSYBA A)

Ms. Rajni Singh

Ms. Swatee Sarwate

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan Principal Incharge

Coordinator:

Ms. Komal Tujare (Dept. of English)

St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune

(Autonomous-Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University)

Activity Photos

Title: English Declamation

Date: 25th and 26th July, 2023



Komal Tujare

Coordinator

COLFORD TO

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan



Komal Tujare

Coordinator

Prof. Dr. Jaya Rajagopalan