St. Mira's College For Girls, Pune

Autonomous - Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University * Undertaking

  • A--
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • A++
Re-accredited by NAAC 'A' Grade (Fourth Cycle April 2023) 2023 : NAAC score 3.19 2017 : NAAC score 3.41 2012 : NAAC score 3.03 Awarded: Best College-SPPU (2002); , UGC-CPE (2005), UGC-CPE (2010)

Alumni Association 2022-23

Alumni Association Certificate

Members of Alumni Association

Alumni Meet 2018

26th January 2018 was a special day for many reasons. This year our alumni came back to join us for flag hoisting. After that, the St Mira’s Alumni Association was formally constituted in a meeting in the AV Room.

Rupal Gesota of the 1995 batch proposed that Kashmira Shah of the 1980 batch be President and this was seconded by Soniya Chavan from the general body. This was followed by a small video where Kashmira introduced herself. It was then proposed that Asha Panikar of the 2004 batch be Vice President and it was seconded by Meenakshi Balkawde. Asha Panikar addressed the group on the importance of networking and then proposed that Rupal Gesota be the secretary which was seconded by Pooja Tank. They proposed that Gauri Malgi the registrar of St Mira’s College who is an alumnus of the 1992 batch would be treasurer and this was seconded by Jaya Nagrani. Rupal Gesota introduced herself and spoke on what it meant to be a "Miraite".

The other founder members are Elizabeth Kanade, Heshma Daryani and Treta Lulla. Many registered as life members and some as annual members. The association will be formally registered and managed by the alumni themselves.

Once the formalities were completed, the fun and games began. There was a round of Housie organized by Rupal with many prizes to be won which were sponsored by Treta. This was followed by high tea, laughter and memories.

Alumni Registration Form

Please write to us to share/support the Alumni Association

Join the Alumni Association and become a member today.

Membership options:

  • Lifetime membership – Rs. 1000/-
  • First time membership (to be renewed after 5 years) – Rs. 250/- There after Annual membership Rs 250

Step 1: Make the payment through either/or:

1) By Cheque -

Cheque made payable to :

“St Mira’s college alumni association” submitted in college office during office hours.

2) By Bank Transfer -

Bank Transfer -Details

Bank of Baroda

A/c No: 98100100019509

IFSC code : BARB0WADCAM (5th letter is zero)

3) By Cash -

Cash payment to be made during office hours in the college office.

Step 2: Upload a screenshot for payment verification while filling the online membership form.

Step 3: Fill the Membership form by clicking on the 'Register Now' button below to complete the registration process.

Register Online

You are now the proud registered Alumna of St. Mira’s College!

Committee Co-ordinator

Dr. Dimple Buche

Assistant Professor, Dept of Accountancy, St. Mira's College for Girls

Committee Members

Ms. Amrita Basu

Assistant Professor, BCA Department, St. Mira's College for Girls

Ms. Smita Borkar

Assistant Professor, BCS Department, St. Mira's College for Girls